Streaming giant Netflix will now combat the password sharing problem with a new feature called ‘Profile Transfer’ that will allow users to migrate their profile from one account to another.
According to Variety, the Netflix feature will allow users to transfer their existing profile with content recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, and other personal settings to another account.
Netflix believes this will help users transfer their information after relationships end or when they move out of a home. This is one way the streaming platform makes sure that all users pay for their subscriptions.
A few months ago, Netflix launched a crackdown on password sharing in some Latin American countries, charging a $2.99 additional member fee for multiple logins for the same account.
Read: Fully autonomous Tesla cars aren’t ready yet
The new ‘Profile Transfer’ feature is expected to be available to everyone globally starting today.